Losing Weight After Pregnancy

You know those people who are just naturally thin? They can eat whatever they want and they just stay thin. I just hate them. A couple of my friends are two of the most fit looking people I know… but they in fact do not work out or eat well at all. Then there are people like me. I go to the gym every day and watch what I eat, but I still do not look as good as they do. Life is so unfair.

I know that someday these eating habits may catch up to these friends of mine. They may have health problems or may not live as long, but when it comes to looking good, they got the good jeans. The unfortunate truth is that life is indeed unfair and some of us have to work harder than others and may even need some extra help to stay thin.

Image

I have always been a pretty active person. I played track in high school and liked to play other sports. I ate junk food like any kid, but I also tried to eat healthy snacks and my mom always cooked pretty healthy meals. I was in great shape until after I got married and had my first child. After she was a few months old, I began to really work out and diet to try to lose all the weight I had gained during the pregnancy. It was very difficult for me. I had never had so much trouble losing weight before. Despite all my hard work, I only lost 20 pounds and still had 20 more that I wanted to lose. 

I was very frustrated at this point because I did not know what else to do. I was eating very healthy, balanced meals and working out every day, but I just could not shake those 20 pounds. So I started asking around to other friends of mine who had been pregnant what they did to lose the baby weight. I had a couple friends who were able to do it with exercise alone (hate them!) and a couple friends who had an experience like mine. A couple of my friends said that after trying with no avail to lose the weight they began taking HCG. The HCG diet involves taking drops of the HCG hormone to help boost your metabolism and burn fat more efficiently. They told me how great it worked for them and let me know how I could get it.

This HCG diet sounded great so I went out and got me some! I was so thrilled when after just a couple weeks I had lost more weight! I had been so discouraged for so long that I was afraid this would fail too, but it did not. I did have to change my diet a little more to fit the program, but that was no problem. I started taking the drops every day and before I knew it, I was 20 pounds lighter! What a success! I found what works for me and I am so grateful. 

Read more about HCG here: 

http://www.intermountainhcg.com/
Leave a Reply

